Volunteer Program

The USOPC sports medicine volunteer program offers providers the opportunity to support Team USA by working alongside USOPC Sports Medicine team members to provide an integrative, collaborative, multidisciplinary care approach for athletes.

    “From beginning to end, the staff and other providers were amazing. The energy and knowledge within the sports med clinic was something that I won't forget. The rotation felt organized, thorough, thoughtful, and beneficial. It was an incredible experience to get to work with high-level athletes and providers of all different specialties.”

    USOPC Sports Medicine Volunteer

    Qualified medical providers interested in becoming involved in the Olympic and Paralympic movement and are encouraged to apply for volunteer opportunities through the United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee and National Governing Bodies (NGBs). Volunteer criteria vary by organization and providers should contact the respective group for additional information and requirements.


    USOPC Sports Medicine Volunteer Program

    • WHO

      All licensed athletic trainers, chiropractors, massage therapists, physical therapists, and physicians who have been credentialed for a minimum of three years* and must meet the following requirements outlined HERE.

    • WHAT

      Volunteer your skills and time to support the Olympic and Paralympic Movement by providing care to Team USA athletes.

    • WHEN

      Two-week rotations are available throughout the year.

    • WHERE

      • Colorado Springs, Colo.
      • Chula Vista, Calif.
      • Lake Placid, N.Y.

    Eligibility Requirements

    View the requirements for each medical profession to be eligible to participate in the USOPC Sports Medicine Volunteer Program.

    Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

    Qualified medical providers can volunteer with the following summer and winter NGBs by reaching out to their respective contact or visiting their application link below:


    USA Badminton

    Rajeev Trehan

    trehan_rajeev@hotmail.com

    USA Basketball

    Ed Lacerte

    elacerte@usabasketball.com

    USA Boxing

    Maddie Kalke

    mkalke@usaboxing.org

    USA Fencing

    Peggy Chin

    p.chin@usafencing.org

    U.S. Figure Skating


    Website

    USA Golf

    Tom Hospel

    TomHospel@pgatourmail.com

    USA Gymnastics


    Website

    USA Judo


    Application

    U.S. Ski & Snowboard (Alpine, Cross Country, Freeski, Freestyle, Snowboarding)


    Website

    U.S. Ski & Snowboard (Ski Jumping, Nordic Combined)


    Website

    Para Alpine Skiing

    Jason DeLuigi

    ajweege@yahoo.com

    Para Snowboard

    Jason DeLuigi

    ajweege@yahoo.com

    USA Climbing

    Zack DiCristino

    Zack@usaclimbing.org

    Paralympic Swimming


    Application

    U.S. Tennis Association (Tennis)

    Jason Allen

    jason.allen@usta.com

    U.S. Tennis Association (Wheelchair Tennis)

    Laura Yeager

    laura.yeager@usta.com

    USA Volleyball (Beach)

    Scott Mackay

    scott.mackay@usav.org

    USA Water Polo

    Christopher Bates

    Larnie Boquiren

    cbates@usawaterpolo.org

    lboquiren@usawaterpolo.org

    USA Weightlifting

    Mark Lavallee

    lavalleem@upmc.edu

    USA Wrestling


    Application


    United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee logo with a flag and rings, plus a flag and agitos.

    Follow us

    General

    • Accessibility
    • Finance
    • Governance
    • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
    • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
    • Site Map

    © 2024 United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee. All Rights Reserved.