Team USA Athletes' Commission (AAC) News

Announcement of a New USOPC AAC Chair

by USOPC Athletes' Advisory Council

The USOPC Athletes’ Advisory Council is pleased to announce Mark Ladwig, figure skating, has been selected as the council’s new chair. Ladwig began serving on AAC leadership in 2021 after serving as an AAC representative since 2013. He represented the U.S. at the Olympic Winter Games Vancouver 2010.

"I am humbled to step into the chair role and continue working to elevate the athlete voice. I want to thank Bree for her leadership and continuing on as a member of the AAC leadership team," said Ladwig.

Former Chair Bree Schaaf will remain on AAC Leadership as an at-large member. "Mark is an experienced and passionate athlete rights advocate and I am pleased to continue to work alongside him,” said Schaaf. Two-time Paralympic medalist Chuck Aoki (wheelchair rugby) and two-time Paralympian Greta Neimanas (Para-cycling) will remain as the council’s vice-chairs. The officer positions were approved by a vote of the full AAC membership this weekend.