Media Press Release

Media registration open for Tokyo 2020 Team USA Media Summit


COLORADO SPRINGS, COLO. – The United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee today announced event details and the opening of media registration for the Tokyo 2020 Team USA Media Summit.

The three-day event is scheduled for April 7-9 from 8-5 p.m. MT daily and will be conducted virtually for a safe and easily accessible environment in advance of the Olympic and Paralympic Games Tokyo 2020.

The USOPC will offer a series of 30-minute press conferences with athlete representatives from summer National Governing Bodies participating at Tokyo 2020. Confirmed athletes to date include Olympic champion David Boudia (diving), six-time Olympic champion Allyson Felix (track and field), 13-time Paralympic champion Jessica Long (Para swimming), Olympic champion Megan Rapinoe (soccer) and two-time Paralympic champion Oz Sanchez (Para-cycling).

The event will open with a press conference featuring USOPC leadership and also include a panel update from USOPC medical, mental health and high-performance staff.

Each media member interested in attending any press conference must register in advance of the event with their individual email address. Event details can be found below, and media registration
 will close at 11:59 p.m. MT on April 4. The USOPC will confirm access and send out call-in details, as well as participant bios, on April 5.

As participation and times are confirmed, all details of the event – including a list of athletes and USOPC participants, schedules and participant bios – can be found at

For questions regarding event registration, please contact the USOPC Communications team at

WHAT: Tokyo 2020 Team USA Media Summit

WHO: More than 100 U.S. Olympians, Paralympians and hopefuls

WHEN: April 7-9 from 8-5 p.m. MT


REGISTRATION: Email for registration details
United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee logo with a flag and rings, plus a flag and agitos.

Follow us


  • Accessibility
  • Finance
  • Governance
  • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
  • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
  • Site Map

© 2024 United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee. All Rights Reserved.