U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Foundation News

U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Foundation Welcomes Five New Board Members

by U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Foundation

United States Olympic Committee Logo

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The United States Olympic & Paralympic Foundation Board of Directors approved the addition of five new directors in February 2022 to succeed the 11 directors who finished their terms on Dec. 31, 2021. The incoming members will serve their first terms through Dec. 31, 2025, at which time they will be eligible to serve a second term.

“I extend a heartfelt welcome to our new directors and my gratitude to the outgoing directors for their time, leadership and generosity,” said USOPF President Christine Walshe. “It is an exciting time to be part of the Olympic and Paralympic movements, and I am confident our new members will use their extensive expertise to advance the foundation’s philanthropic efforts.”

The new directors, who hail from California, Colorado and Connecticut, were recommended to the board by its Nominating and Governance Committee. U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Committee CEO Sarah Hirshland and Board Chair Susanne Lyons are ex officio members of the board.

“Each of our new members has demonstrated their commitment to Team USA in countless ways, and I look forward to working with them as we aim to inspire more Americans to support Team USA,” said Gordy Crawford, USOPF chair. “I also thank our outgoing members for their dedication and hope they will continue to spread the Olympic and Paralympic values in their communities.”

Incoming Directors – Term Began Feb. 22, 2022

  • Eryn and Mike Bingle (Riverside, CT)
  • Lauri Hughes (Boulder, CO)
  • Marie and John Queen (Pasadena, CA)

Outgoing Directors – Term Completed Dec. 31, 2021

  • Nancy and Tim Armstrong (New York, NY)
  • Ray Bingham (Palo Alto, CA)
  • Robyn Coles and Dr. N. Anthony Coles (San Francisco, CA)
  • John D. Goldman (Atherton, CA)
  • Dudley and John G. Macfarlane (Crozet, VA)
  • Aria Mehrabi (Miami, FL)
  • Corinne Nevinny (Malibu, CA)
  • Anthony Pritzker (Los Angeles, CA)
United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee logo with a flag and rings, plus a flag and agitos.

Follow us


  • Accessibility
  • Finance
  • Governance
  • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
  • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
  • Site Map

© 2023 United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee. All Rights Reserved.